Only one legislator, Fabio Molina, head of the Partido Liberación Nacional (PLN) legislative group, is publicly defending the San José – San Ramón concession.

6284_620Of the 57 legislators, he stands alone in the legislative chamber defeding with tooth and nail the concession contract for the rebuilding of the highway between San José and San Ramón, awarded to the Brazilian company, OAS.

Meanwhile, some his colleagues are publicly saying that the contract terms are not adequate, including Pilar Acuña and AliciaFournier, while others are asking for more explanations, for the population, before taking a public stand.

Where there is not fear to take a public stand on the issue, is the oppositio. All of them are against it.

The eleven legislators of the Partido Acción Ciudadana, the nein of the Movimiento Libertario, the six of the Partido Unidad Social Cristianan (PUSC), the three legislators of the PASE, José María Villalta of the Frente Amplio, Justo Orozco of the Renovación Costarricense and Carlos Avendaño of the Restauración Nacional.

Stay up to date with the latest stories by signing up to our newsletter, or following us on Facebook.