Tuesday 6 December 2022

Best wishes for 2022. We got here!

Paying the bills

Latest

Foreign investors, pensioners and rentiers not be required to pay the Caja

QCOSTARICA - Foreign investors, pensioners and rentiers who come...

The 100 best companies and leaders in Costa Rica in reputation according to Merco

QCOSTARICA - Dos Pinos, Florida Ice and Farm (FIFCO),...

Remember today’s holiday is non-compulsory payment

QCOSTARICA - This Monday is the last long-weekend holiday...

Two hopes crushed in one game at Qatar World Cup group stage

QCOSTARICA - A thrilling Thursday in Qatar has brought...

Political abandonment condemns farmers to ruin and pushes them to extinction

QCOSTARICA (Semanario Universidad) The end of 2022 leaves the...

Cuba’s Informal Market Finds New Space on Growing Internet

Q24N (VOA) Havana — In the Telegram group chat, the...

Dollar Exchange

¢601.14 Buy

¢609.83 Sell

3 December 2022 - At The Banks - BCCR

Paying the bills

Share

RICO’s DIGEST – Well, somehow, we got here. And all in one piece. And can only look forward to a new year without forgetting what we all have been through for almost two years.

Predicting future events is hard. Impossible.

- Advertisement -

So, rather than making predictions, here is a list of the holidays (feriados) to look forward to this year in Costa Rica:

  • Saturday, January 1 (today): New Year’s Day
  • Monday, April 11: Juan Santamaria Day
  • Thursday, April 14: Good Thursday (Jueves Santo)
  • Friday, April 15: Good Friday (Viernes Santo)
  • Sunday, May 1: Labor Day  Día del trabajador)
  • Monday, July 25: Guanacaste Day (Anexión de Guanacaste)
  • Tuesday, August 2: Día de la Virgen de Los Angeles
  • Monday, August 15: Mother’s Day (Día de la Madre)
  • Thursday, September 15: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia). This holiday is moved to Monday, September 19
  • Thursday, Decemeber 1: Abolishing of the Army (Abolición del Ejército). This holiday is moved to Monday, December 5
  • Sunday, December 25: Christmas Day (Día de Navidad)

A couple of important dates to mark on your calendar, they are not holidays:

  • Sunday, February 6: Election day, when Costa Ricans will choose a new president for the next four years
  • Sunday, April 3: Run-off election day if no candidate wins at least 40% of the vote on February 6
  • Sunday, May 8: the new president is sworn in

Happy new year and best wishes.

 

- Advertisement -
Paying the bills
Avatar photo
Ricohttp://www.theqmedia.com
"Rico" is the crazy mind behind the Q media websites, a series of online magazines where everything is Q! In these times of new normal, stay at home. Stay safe. Stay healthy.

Related Articles

Foreign investors, pensioners and rentiers not be required to pay the Caja

QCOSTARICA - Foreign investors, pensioners and rentiers who come to Costa...

Subscribe to our stories

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.